Safety Professional of the Year

Do you have a safety professional at your company or have you worked with someone on a job that has gone above and beyond in their dedication to ensuring a safe jobsite? Nominate your safety professional from your or any other CT ABC member company and describe their contributions to safety and why they should win this award. 

An independent Judging Panel, appointed by the CT ABC Safety Committee, reviewed the submissions and contacted the nominees to see if they wished to submit any additional safety related info for the Judging Panel to review. The Judging panel met in late September 2017 to review the candidates and select the winner. The winner was announced at the Excellence in Construction Awards Dinner on October 26, 2017.

The 2017 winner was Mike Franck with Cianbro Corporation. Congratulations!