Safety Committee

Are you a business owner or manager that needs help keeping up with the ever-changing safety regulations that are necessary to keep you up-to-date and competitive? Why not take advantage of a resource available to you right here at CT ABC?

On the second Tuesday of every month, the CT ABC Safety Committee meets at our office. The committee is comprised of full-time safety professionals from member companies, insurance carriers, safety consultants, OSHA, and Conn-OSHA. Each meeting is normally dedicated to a specific subject, but all participants and questions are always welcome.

The committee is a resource that can assist you with anything from how to set up a workable safety program, to giving you answers to specific safety questions and applications.


CT ABC Safety Committee

John Able - Conn-OSHA
Kris Ballard - Cianbro Corporation
Lawrence Barone - United Steel, Inc.
Stuart Bennett - Mizzy Construction, Inc.
Scott Bidwell - EMCOR Services New England Mechanical
Marianne Bonito - OSHA-Hartford
David Bordeau - Industrial Riggers, Inc.
Bruce Briere - Sarazin General Conractors, Inc.
Elizabeth Calvanese - Goggin Safety Services
Sean Campbell - EMCOR Services New England Mechanical
Brian Davies - Petra Construction Corporation
Peter Daws - KBE Building Corporation
Chris Fryxell - CT ABC
Aaron Golub - ENCON, Inc.
Thomas Hanley - Associated Construction Company
Steven Hasler - Modern Mechanical Systems, Inc.
Skip Henderson - United Steel, Inc.
Sarah Jones - Nosal Builders, inc.
Mary Lester - Construction Education Center, Inc.
Ron Madama - Crest Mechanical Services
Paul Mangiafico - OSHA-Hartford
Bill Moran - Shepard Steel Co., Inc.
Kathy Morrison - The Roberts Agency, Inc.
Matt Norton - Travelers
Adam Peters - KBE Building Corporation
Scott Pipcelli - Travelers
Jamie Prior - American Ladders & Scaffolds, Inc.
Steven Proteau - PeopleReady Skilled Trades
Thomas Retano - Conn-OSHA
Shawn Scalora - Mazzotta Rentals, Inc.
Mark Wantroba - H.D. Segur, Inc.

Want to join us or need more information?